top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePhilip Jeremy Wilson

Thoughts on I WONDER AS I WANDER

Last January Ellie Day passed. My poem I WONDER AS I WANDER covers my feelings. She was my artistic match and is a big reason for me continuing my poetry journey. Her artistry and character lit up any room and still does as no one ever hoes away from your heart and soul. She will always guide me to share stories from my heart whether it be mine or others.


I am currently working on album of words to accompany Tim Cheatle's brilliant tunes, a child's poetry book for my grandaughter Florence, which Leticia Gonzales may provide illustrations for. I am also providing poems for The Rob Dormouse series of volumes about his psychosis story entitled IMAGINARY TEA WITH DEMONS. A BEAUTIFUL DAY will be in the third volume with NO FRILLS, NO SPILLS, JUST THE TRUTH and IS IT YOU OR IS IT ME? under consideration for inclusion in volumes one and two.


April Lister, a talented artist is also providing pictures for me to write poetry too. www.instagram.com/womaninweed is her Instagram page so check her out and the images I aim to put words too.


So in a world where people with talent prefer to be self effacing there will always be space for them to produce work of quality without ever getting the feeling they have cracked it. Wendy England whose forest scene inspired me to write I WONDER AS I WANDER is a case in point. Her pictures are from the heart and a part time passion to help others and herself but always others first. Like all creativity it is for others enjoyment ultimately not the creator, they would feel mortified if it was any other way.


I finish this short sojourn into my most difficult challenge; writing about my exploits out of a poetic format with my thanks to all who read this, those who continue to support me and a wish that everyone looks in the mirror in the morning and smiles as it is the best form of creativity you can produce yourself.


Philip

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Happy New Year!

As the world embraces change a plenty I have taken a different direction in poetry creation; I explore my love of photography and art, adapting Ellie Day's superb art and Jo Greenwoods portraits, toge

bottom of page