top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePhilip Jeremy Wilson

Reflections on The Future


Well as we enter a phase of lockdown release many are reflecting on our futures. Sadness and loss have been a-plenty on many levels. Dame Vera Lynn passed on the 18th June having reached 103 so OPPORTUNITY became an apt subject which Fraser Harper gave me on my bequest post YESTERDAY ONCE MORE posting on this webpage which bemoans the self-centeredness of many, something Dame Vera Lynn was never accused of.


I have seized it myself with TIM CHEATLE by entering into a joint project to write poetic words to his 20 instrumental songs on his bandcamp album LOOKING BACK whilst I take a rest from online performing although I may pop up from time to time like a bad penny to improve my skill set. I have written for Tim before and he was the man who launched my on the spot poetry persona and percussionist journey. This time I asked him for title or word suggestions and a collaboration of work has evolved once again.


Here's the link to his album -> https://timcheatle.bandcamp.com/releases.


My words will follow in due course as will a release but that is where Fraser Harper my brilliant website manager will realise that part as IT is not currently my strength 😑🙄😏.

I wish you all well and never stop believing you can make someone smile once a day without being with them by being you.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Thoughts on I WONDER AS I WANDER

Last January Ellie Day passed. My poem I WONDER AS I WANDER covers my feelings. She was my artistic match and is a big reason for me continuing my poetry journey. Her artistry and character lit up any

Happy New Year!

As the world embraces change a plenty I have taken a different direction in poetry creation; I explore my love of photography and art, adapting Ellie Day's superb art and Jo Greenwoods portraits, toge

bottom of page