top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePhilip Jeremy Wilson

I WONDER AS I WANDER

As the second year commences

The beauty of the trees engulf my senses

I close my eyes as your face appears in my mind

Like the trees, so giving of themselves and kind

Never, ever will I leave your side

Hide...

Not... the feeling of joy

Like the purchase of a special toy

Forever that memory of first sighting

Bright, new, different, enlightening

The gargantuan happiness you give me...

No longer to the eye we can see....

As your world invisible but you are here

Like the redness of the trees, your aura does sear

Into my view

Just as strong

As I walk along

The forest path

I hath

No fear or worry that forever at your creativity I wonder

As I wander


PHILIP JEREMY WILSON


Written at The Poetry Factory and around Portsmouth between 27th January 2021 and 3rd February 2021.


Wendy England sent me a wonderful painted picture for me the day of the first anniversary of Ellie Day's passing and James Newby the baritone's new album is called the same so perfect for picture and poem.

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

THUS

bottom of page